Daily Archives: August 15, 2008

Closing the first FULL WEEK

Good evening-

I’ve been asked by so many how do you find the time to make all of these blog entries. To be honest its 7 minutes including the time to boot up my laptop in the morning, and my afternoon post. The end of the day post is typically 20 minutes which really is a big rock (planning your next day). In the past I didn’t do this, now it increases my efficiency. Regardless it’s 27 minutes out of my day and I up at 6:00a or 6:10 every morning now. Let’s just say this doesn’t increase my efficiency…. I slept to 6:45 before so I that alone is a net gain of 18 Minutes per day.

Here is how the day played out….

  • 17 Contacts PLUS 9 AT Networking Lunch= 80 Contacts for the week!
  • 2 Appointments 1 Short of my goal (I shouldn’t have pushed that last one yesterday)
  • 2 Appointments booked today which is 1 short of my goal
  • Handwritten Notes will go out on MONDAY from today
  • 1 Consulting
  • 1 article at www.kwmadisonnews.wordpress.com
  • I did not have time to Dial for Dollars for my Non Profit… 2 Hours NEXT WEEK

How do I feel about the week… Again this has probably been the most productive week I have had in a long time. I could not have been this productive without the help of Andy Kahn and Laura Hartman who do whatever they can to help me stay focused. I have concluded that this works, whether you believe or not if you truly want to improve yourself find the highest level of accountability. For me this is it!

Next week is looking pretty knock down drag out with plenty to accomplish before MEGA CAMP.

Work out this morning was ROUGH… I felt a bit week which could be from the skipped dinner last night.

KW RESOURCES:

  • First of all the “Shift” tour is coming to a city near you! Check it out at www.millionairesystems.com/msys/shift
  • Consumer Pricing Research Findings (Free .ppt at KWU) This is a detailed study of 55,000 homes in Dallas/Ft. Worth and the effects of Limited Service firms on the market. Highly recommend this as a training for any agent going against limited service brokerages. The formula for value was a great piece and really shows how important positioning and customer service are. More information check it out at www.KellerWilliamsUniversity.com -> Online Store -> Free Items.

Have a GREAT weekend.

Sincerely,

Brett Boettge

Aha’s FROM MREA and Needs Analysis

Good Afternoon-

Through page 64 of MREA and this last section talked a lot about Potential. Gary talks about how we have no idea what our potential could possibly be….do we? To make his point he asked the group he was speaking to if he could teach that curriculum to the children of his students. When they are 14 or 15 years old would you let anyone teach your children……

  • That dreaming is a waste of time because it is not realisitic
  • Don’t even think about doing that there is no way you will make it
  • Set very low goals in life so you they are easy to hit

Would you want that taught to your children? Then why would you have those thoughts of yourself?

Also needs analysis truly comes from a place of “Seek First to Understand” when done properly. Don’t project your views or beliefs of a circumstance on another person because they may have an entirely different perspective.

Have a great lunch…

Sincerely,

Good Morning all

Happy Friday! I’m off to the Gym!

Thanks,

Brett Boettge